Tortillas

It’s breakfast time.  I’m writing this entry with a cat (Draculily) on my lap, cup of tea in hand, tissue in the other.  Another plug for flu shots–get yours.  This was the only year I didn’t go for a shot…and the only year I have the flu.

I grew up eating tortillas (remember I grew up in Texas).  This is way I have several tortilla recipes in my recipe book and why if you ask me what my favorite breakfast food is, I’ll have to answer:  egg and potato taquitos.  Here are some photos of tortillas in process.  I like to leave them in the pan a little longer until some of the bubbles get burnt.

Photo by priscillakittycat

Photos by priscillakittycat

DSC_0111 DSC_0110

2 thoughts on “Tortillas

Leave a Reply

